Frontiers Music Srl To Release Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins “Pawn And Prophecy”

Frontiers Music Srl To Release Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins

“Pawn And Prophecy”

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of the new album from Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins, “Pawn and Prophecy” on January 26, 2018.  Lepond is extremely excited for the release of his band’s sophomore effort, which he describes as a “a collection of epic tales told with the power of heavy metal music. The classic head-banging riffs and kick ass vocals will get your horns and fists in the air. It is an album made FOR metalheads, BY metalheads.”
Today, the first song from “Pawn and Prophecy” has been made available for your listening pleasure.  Check out “Avengers of Eden” HERE. On the story behind the song, Mike Lepond says, ” ‘Avengers of Eden’ is based on‘The Doom that came to Sarnath’ by H.P. Lovecraft. It’s one of the faster tracks on the record. The main riff was inspired by Van Halen’s, “House of Pain”. I turned that up to Motorhead/Exciter speed with a Dio style vocal.”
Pre-order the album & stream “Avengers Of Eden” here:
Best known as the bassist for progressive metal giants Symphony X, Mike LePond stepped out on his own to front his own project, Mike LePond’s Silent Assassins in 2014. The band is set to return in 2018 with the long awaited follow up to his highly acclaimed self-titled debut release. The sophomore effort, “Pawn And Prophecy” shows an onslaught of true heavy metal in it’s purest form. A full hour of headbanging riffs, kick ass vocals, and lyrics telling epic tales drawing influences from the classic metal bands of the ’80s to the Viking/Folk metal of today. As an example of the range of metal styles here, the title track is a 21 minute opus based on William Shakespeare’s “Macbeth”, where Mike and company have essentially written a heavy metal soundtrack to this classic tale and features guest appearances from Symphony X bandmates Michael Romeo and Michael Pinella.
Track Listing:
1. Masters Of The Hall
2. Black Legend
3. Antichrist
4. I Am The Bull
5. Avengers Of Eden
6. Hordes Of Fire
7. The Mulberry Tree
8. Pawn And Prophecy
Recording lineup:
Mike LePond – Bass, Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals
Alan Tecchio – Lead Vocals
With Special Guests:
Michael Romeo – Drum Programming, Keyboards, Lead Guitar on Track 8
Michael Pinella – Backing Vocals, Piano & Organ on Track 8
Lance Barnewold – Lead Guitar on Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5
Rod Rivera – Lead Guitar on Tracks 5, 6, 7
Andry Lagiou – Lead Vocals on Track 8
Noa Gruman – Lead Vocals on Track 8
Veronica Freeman – Lead Vocals on Track 8
Phyllis Rutter – Lead Vocals on Track 8
For More Info Visit: